Hello

Ever since I was diagnosed with Nonverbal Learning Disorder (NLD), I’ve wanted to write about having it. I feel that there’s a deficit of information on NLD generally and females with NLD specifically. It is my hope that blogging will make NLD a little easier to manage. I’ve known about this “learning disability” for the past 9 years. When I was first identified, I had dropped out of high school. Now I’m a college graduate and soon-to-be-graduate student. In many situations, I’ve needed to be my own advocate, with varied success. That’s why the title of this blog is so long: “NLD thoughts and feelings” as one phrase, with no spaces. Space is sometimes a huge jumble to the NLD mind. I hope these paragraphs bring peace. More later.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

