Why is it important to know about NLD?

Learning disabilities are very common. I’m willing to bet that you know someone with NLD. If NLD is not diagnosed at a young age, a person can really suffer. I’m amazed I got through school with all the things that happened. By the time I received my diagnosis, I was 17, had dropped out of high school, and was deeply anxious. People with NLD can be very successful if matched with the right support. If this does not happen, depression can ensue, or worse, living in complete isolation. I’m writing this for parents, teachers, other school professionals, kids, and everyone, really. I would never want someone else to struggle as I did, for all these years. You’re not alone. You can find ways to compensate for this LD. More later.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

