What a cute picture and vision!

Since this is a blog, I must sometimes comment on things I find on the web.  Today Google is decorated by a student’s picture of an island/beach scene–perfect for summer.  Importantly, the artist comments that he hopes new thoughts and discoveries will help the world get through our current difficulties.  Read the statement and view the art work here:

http://www.google.com/doodle4google/.

I love this phrase “What I Wish For the World.”  Here are some of my wishes for NLD prosperity:

-That all children with NLD symptoms be correctly diagnosed early.

-That NLD is recognized as a completely official diagnosis.

-That more studies be conducted, and lots of them.

-That this blog helps people.

And I’m really just beginning to express my thoughts on NLD.  There’s much still to say.  More later.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “What a cute picture and vision!”

  1. Laura Says:

    Hi. I just found your blog. It is late so I will read more tomorrow. I have a dual diagnosis of NLD and Asperger Syndrome.

  2. Tonya Says:

    One of your wishes has been granted. Your blog will be a great help to my teenage daughter who has NLD and who has felt “different” all her life. Thank you for writing about your experiences.

    • hannahcamille Says:

      This is so encouraging to read. I found my teenage years to be very difficult, in part because of feeling set apart from other kids my age. I will try and write about some of my teenage experiences in the future, and would be very interested to hear your stories and comments. Thanks for your note.

Leave a Reply

