In Praise of Lisbeth Salander

I totally wish Stieg Larsson was still alive, so I could write about how wonderful it is for a gifted character to have AS/NLD. In some ways, I feel like the fictional Lisbeth. I communicate much more comfortably by computer. And I get most of my knowledge from research. I knew she probably had AS before the book revealed this. I think there are more people with AS and NLD symptoms than the world admits. It’s time for people to recognize our strengths. There’s so much we’ve already achieved. And so much we’re going to accomplish yet!

Leave a Reply

